Reviews



Summary
4.7

Great - Rating 5/5

My wife and I, plus dog, stayed for 2 nights. The room was very comfortable and clean and it was quiet at night. The food was excellent and reasonably priced and the breakfasts, which were included in the cost of the room, were fresh cooked and served on heated plates. We enjoyed our stay and would recommmend it to others. Our dog was especially made welcome and received a lot of fuss.

Reviewer: Charles B | Fri 17th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


What a delight the Sorrel Horse Inn was 👍🏻 - Rating 5/5

Without doubt a proper five star experience.Location is amazing, so quiet, tucked away and rural yet a stone’s throw from the A14.Ambience is charming, the sort of pub you’d be proud to show to a first time visitor from America. Staff, food, drinks everything spot-on. Then the real bonus, the guest room was exemplary, modern and actually luxurious. Not one thing I could have wished was different.

Reviewer: Allen B | Thu 16th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Great place with fantastic food - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and friendly staf with comfortable rooms. Food was fantastic including the full English breakfast.This is the second time I've stayed here and would certainly stay again.

Reviewer: Ian S | Thu 16th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Great- Rating 5/5

Old Suffolk coaching inn. Good hearty pub grub. Friendly landlord and staff. Great breakfast. Comfy bed. Great price at £59 for one night

Reviewer: Paul A | Thu 16th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Racking guys on tour- Rating 5/5

Nice place to to stay good real ales and Lagers the food was fine plenty of it. The room was comfortable and clean and a good night sleep was had by all . We had breakfast in the morning couldn’t fault it . Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again

Reviewer: Ian| Thu 9th Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Very pleasant - Rating 4/5

It is very nice to stay in a country pub setting that is warm,comfortable,with friendly staff,good WiFi, nice food,decent beer and plenty of parking.

Reviewer: M S | Wed 1st Feb 2023 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely pub- we enjoyed staying here. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms, with a great breakfast! Good value for money.

Reviewer: EM| Mon 30th Jan 2023 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, and a lovely environment

Reviewer: Richard | Mon 30th Jan 2023 | 1 year ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

Warm comfortable room.Good Service in the bar/restaurant.Good quality food and drink.

Reviewer: Peter B | Wed 25th Jan 2023 | 1 year ago


Good. - Rating 4/5

Stopped here a few times now. The food is very good, very friendly staff, recommended .

Reviewer: Richard L | Sun 15th Jan 2023 | 1 year ago


{
}